Home Nature List of Areas Where All Cabinet Secretaries will Lead in Planting Trees

List of Areas Where All Cabinet Secretaries will Lead in Planting Trees


Today the 13th of November 2023 is a National Holiday that was declared by the Interior Cabinet Secretary Kithure Kindiki. The holiday is meant to be a day for nationwide tree planting to enable the governmemt achieve the goal of green energy. The government is targeting to plant 150 million trees by the end of the day.

Accordingly, all the 24 cabinet secretaries have been sent to various counties to lead in the excercise as follows;

  • Ababu Namwamba (Cabinet Secretary for Youth Affairs, Sports, and the Arts) – Kilifi/Bungoma
  • Moses Kuria (Cabinet Secretary for Public Service, Performance, and Delivery Management) – Kisumu/Siaya
  • Ezekiel Machogu (Cabinet Secretary for the Ministry of Education) – Migori and Trans Nzoia Counties
  • Eliud Owalo (Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Information, Communication, and the Digital Economy) – Nandi and Kisii Counties
  • Florence Bore (Cabinet Secretary for Labour and Social Protection) – Nyamira and Bomet Counties
  • Zacharia Njeru (Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Water, Sanitation, and Irrigation) – Kajiado and Kiambu Counties
  • Alfred Mutua (Tourism and Wildlife Cabinet Secretary) – Kitui and Taita Taveta Counties
  • Salim Mvurya (Mining, Blue Economy, and Maritime Affairs Cabinet Secretary) – Tana River and Lamu Counties
  • Aisha Jumwa (Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Gender, Culture, the Arts, and Heritage) –  Kakamega and Kwale Counties
  • Aden Duale (Cabinet Secretary for the Ministry of Defence): Nakuru and Isiolo Counties
  • Kipchumba Murkomen (Cabinet Secretary for Roads, Transport, and Public Works) – Homabay and Mombasa Counties
  • Susan Nakhumicha (Cabinet Secretary for Roads, Transport, and Public Works) – Elgeyo Marakwet and West Pokot
  • Simon Chelugui (Cabinet Secretary for Cooperatives and Micro and Small Enterprise) – Uasin Gishu and Murang’a Counties
  • Rebecca Miano (Cabinet Secretary for Investments, Trade & Industry): Embu/Narok
  • Davis Chirchir (Cabinet Secretary for Energy and Petroleum) – Baringo and Kericho Counties
  • Soipan Tuya (Cabinet Secretary for Environment, Climate Change, and Forestry) – Vihiga County
  • Peninah Malonza (Cabinet Secretary for Ministry of EAC, Arid and Semi-Arid Lands, and Regional Development) – Busia and Meru Counties
  • Njuguna Ndung’u (Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury & Economic Planning) – Nyandarua and Machakos Counties
  • Alice Wahome (Cabinet Secretary for Water, Sanitation, and Irrigation) – Laikipia and Nyeri Counties
  • Kithure Kindiki (Cabinet Secretary of Interior and Administration): Mandera, Wajir, Garissa, Turkana and Marsabit Counties.
  • Musalia Mudavadi (Prime Cabinet Secretary) – Tharaka Nithi and Kirinyaga Counties
  • Mithika Linturi (Cabinet Secretary for Agriculture) – Makueni and Samburu Counties
  • Mercy Wanjau (Secretary to the Cabinet) – Nairobi County
  • Felix Koskei (Head of Public Service and the President’s Chief of Staff) – Nairobi County

Leave a Reply