Home FEATURE STORIES List of All Wards in Bomet County

List of All Wards in Bomet County

List of All Wards in Bomet County

Presented below is an extensive compilation of the administrative wards within Bomet County, one of Kenya’s 47 counties nestled within the scenic Rift Valley region. This county sprawls across approximately 1,630.90 square kilometers and is home to a vibrant population of 900,000 residents. The heart of the county’s administration can be found in the charming town of Bomet.

Bomet County boasts a total of 5 sub-counties, each intricately divided into 25 electoral wards, which we have thoughtfully cataloged for your convenience below.

List of All Wards in Bomet County

Sotik Constituency Wards

  1. Ndanai/Abosi
  2. Chemagel
  3. Kipsonoi
  4. Rongena/Manaret
  5. Apletundo

Chepalungu Constituency Wards

  1. Kong’asis
  2. Nyangores
  3. Sigor
  4. Chebunyo
  5. Siongiroi

Bomet East Constituency Wards

  1. Merigi
  2. Kembu
  3. Longisa
  4. Kipreres
  5. Chemaner

Another One: List of All Wards in Vihiga County.

Bomet Central Constituency Wards

  1. Silibwet Township
  2. Nadaraweta
  3. Singorwet
  4. Chesoen
  5. Mutarakwa

Konoin Constituency Wards

  1. Chepchabas
  2. Kimulot
  3. Mogogosiek
  4. Boito
  5. Embomos


Leave a Reply